A to Z: “You and I”

“Y” Inspiration: “You and I” by Ingrid Michaelson


I know I don’t always express enough,
that there’s no one else I’d rather spend
my days with than with my best friend.

I know our beginning was rough
but in the end it made us stronger
and our doubts were conquered.

I know that I can be loud,
but I enjoy the quiet of you and I
and that we always kiss goodbye.

I know that I hate crowds,
but as long as you’re by my side
I don’t feel the need to hide.

I know that I can be emotional,
but I want to change my habits
and do you like a rabbit.

My love for you is unnegotiable
I want to spend the rest of my days,
with you by my side always.

Is there a special song that you and your sweetheart share? If so, what is it?

Tagged with:
Posted in A to Z Challenge, Music, Poetry
2 comments on “A to Z: “You and I”
  1. ANITA says:

    You & I is such a great combination!
    Heartfelt words 🙂

Leave me your discovery

Categories
My discoveries
Follow Daily discovery on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

A to Z Challenge 2017 Survivor
A to Z Challenge 2016 Survivor
A to Z Challenge 2015 Survivor
A to Z Challenge 2014 Survivor
Ten Things of Thankful
