A to Z: “Throw Me A Rope”

“T” Inspiration: “Throw Me A Rope” by KT Tunstall


I know I can live without you,
but doesn’t mean I want to.
I can’t believe you let me go,
your goodbye insults my hello.

The silence kills me in the evenings
I’m trying to make sense of your reasons
for leaving me to face the unknown.
I’m afraid to live life all alone.

In the past you always came back;
I refuse to be believe it isn’t the fact.
I hate waking up to your empty pillow.
But this is eternal; now I’m your widow.

I just love KT Tunstall’s voice; I could listen to this song over and over again. Have you heard any of her music before?

Tagged with:
Posted in A to Z Challenge, Music, Poetry

Leave me your discovery

Categories
My discoveries
Follow Daily discovery on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

A to Z Challenge 2017 Survivor
A to Z Challenge 2016 Survivor
A to Z Challenge 2015 Survivor
A to Z Challenge 2014 Survivor
Ten Things of Thankful
