A to Z: “Lovers And Friends”

“L” Inspiration: “Lovers And Friends” by Lil’ Jon & The East Side Boyz featuring Usher and Ludacris 


It’s been years since that time.
I’m home for the summer.
and you drive up in your ride.
Flashing that sweet smile.
It’s late; we cruise the town,
driving by all our fave spots.
You ask if I want to be done
or…go home with you?
This time, I flash the smile.
We drive up to your dad’s place,
I walk in, it’s been awhile.
The same; I feel at home.
There, you wrote my name
in black ink on your wall
right next to your bed frame.
Nearly a decade ago.
Nerves run up my spine.
I look at you, you at me.
But this time, we waste no time,
we become lovers again.

Is there a song, that when you hear it, you immediately think of one specific memory or person? 

Tagged with:
Posted in A to Z Challenge, Music, Poetry

Leave me your discovery

Categories
My discoveries
Follow Daily discovery on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

A to Z Challenge 2017
A to Z Challenge 2016 Survivor
A to Z Challenge 2015 Survivor
A to Z Challenge 2014 Survivor
Ten Things of Thankful
