A to Z: “King Without A Crown”

“K” Inspiration: “King Without A Crown” by Matisyahu


I have lived a good life, full of riches and love
and now the only thing missing
is the one from up above.
Call Him for a blessing.
God, Buddha, Prophet, Zeus.
Does it really matter?
All I know is that He has the life I choose.
A land called paradise, the hereafter.
I praise Allah, Shiva, Yahweh, Jehovah.
I’ll pray to whoever’ll listen.
As long as I fly into eternity on a nova.
I’ll bathe in the Red Sea; I’ll be christened.
All my life I’ve believed
we’ll end up in the same place.
I just hope I wasn’t deceived.
I’d hate my soul to be lost in space.
Oh Elohim, Krishna, Tasawwuf,
Give me an answer I need.
Isn’t believing in love enough?
Please, let my conscience be free.

Have you ever heard “King Without A Crown” or any other Matisyahu songs before? Who do you call The Almighty One?

Tagged with:
Posted in A to Z Challenge, Music, Poetry

Leave me your discovery

Categories
My discoveries
Follow Daily discovery on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

A to Z Challenge 2017 Survivor
A to Z Challenge 2016 Survivor
A to Z Challenge 2015 Survivor
A to Z Challenge 2014 Survivor
Ten Things of Thankful
