A to Z: “Jesus Christ”

“J” Inspiration: “Jesus Christ” by Brand New


dear god, I don’t know what to say
laying here all alone on my final day.
I’ve tried so many times to find the light
but dark’s constraints hold me tight.

your words promise that all those who believe
will be saved, but what if that’s not what I achieve?
What if your angels turn away as I stand at the pearly gates?
What if paradise turns out to not be my fate?

dear god, I feel like I am falling back into the abyss.
and all I can do is lie here and reminisce
about all the good times, not focusing on the bad.
All I do is to relive all those memories I had.

oh please give me a sign.
Just so I know that I’m fine.
I’ll declare on my unwavering faith,
I just need to know that you came.

 

Have you ever heard this song before? If no, is there another Brand New song that you like?

Tagged with:
Posted in A to Z Challenge, Music, Poetry

Leave me your discovery

Categories
My discoveries
Follow Daily discovery on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

A to Z Challenge 2017
A to Z Challenge 2016 Survivor
A to Z Challenge 2015 Survivor
A to Z Challenge 2014 Survivor
Ten Things of Thankful
