A to Z: Love

(An A to Z Challenge entry)

L

Today was a tough day mentally, emotionally and physically. I had high hopes for the day, prepared to tackle some “L” exercises, but it turns out I need to give some TLC to myself instead. And so, I am going to stray a bit off track today and talk to give myself some tender LOVING care.

I had a migraine all day, my mom started her first of many rounds of chemo today, and as I was walking to grab dinner tonight, I tripped and fell on the sidewalk. So with scuffed knees and a pounding  headache, there will be no exercises tonight. Ice packs yes, but no exercises.

A few bumps and bruises along the way, but knowing when to rest and take care of yourself is important.

So that is what I am trying to do.

Can’t help but to feel bummed about it, but also know my body is in no shape to be doing leg lifts or lunges.

What is your favorite way of giving yourself some TLC? 

Posted in A to Z Challenge, Health
2 comments on “A to Z: Love
  1. Jak says:

    This was a terrible day, one that is still plaguing you even now. I hope you heal up fast and things go good with your mother’s treatments.

    It’s always a good idea to know when to stop, take a break, and tend to your own needs. Not only after a brutal day either 🙂

Leave me your discovery

Categories
My discoveries
Follow Daily discovery on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

A to Z Challenge 2017
A to Z Challenge 2016 Survivor
A to Z Challenge 2015 Survivor
A to Z Challenge 2014 Survivor
Ten Things of Thankful
