A to Z: Elliptical

(A to Z Challenge entry)

E

Ahh E. I have one workout in mind for you, the dear old elliptical. As far as workout equipment/machines go, this is one of my favorites. It is a nice blend of steps meet treadmill without the wear and tear on the knees/joints.

Unfortunately, I will not be able to meet my health challenge today for a number of reasons — but I do hope to make up for it in the near future! And when I do, I will come back with an edit to share my final verdict. So come back!

Final Verdict: To be determined

Health point challenge: Nope. Sad panda.

What is your favorite “E” exercise? Do you have a favorite cardio machine that you use?

Posted in A to Z Challenge, Fitness, Goals, Health
4 comments on “A to Z: Elliptical
  1. dyannedillon says:

    It took me a LONG time to get the hang of the elliptical, but once I did (and quit falling off of it), I really love it. Well, like it more than I hate it would be more accurate, as I don’t LOVE exercising. Hope things go better for you tomorrow!

    • kborman says:

      I hear ya on the falling off part — I have a habit of wanting to pick up my feet on it. Which is basically a recipe for disaster. I am not a lover of exercise either, but some things are more tolerable than others.

  2. Jak says:

    It’s a bummer you weren’t able to meet the exercise challenge tonight, but you had a busy day and evening! I guess you get an extra day in to rest some? Not a bad thing.

    I really like elliptical machines, but I found if you do them too long (Hint: an hour is too long) that my feet would really start to hurt bad. I’d just push through it, though. No pain, no gain! Am I right?!

    • kborman says:

      Maybe shoes that are in good quality might help?

      I often struggle with wanting to pick up my feet, which is kinda an elliptical recipe for disaster, if you ask me.

      Yeah I am sure a day of rest will be good for my recent minor injury, after all. Still a bummer though.

Leave me your discovery

Categories
My discoveries
Follow Daily discovery on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

A to Z Challenge 2017
A to Z Challenge 2016 Survivor
A to Z Challenge 2015 Survivor
A to Z Challenge 2014 Survivor
Ten Things of Thankful
