A to Z: Dance, just DANCE!

(An A to Z Challenge entry)

D

Day four ya’ll and as Dyanne over at Backsies They Are Not said it is “D” Day! And for “D” Day, I kept it very, very simple. Since I chose my topic, I knew exactly what I would do for letter D.

DANCE!

And dance I did. As Jak over at The Cryton Chronicles can attest to, I shook my booty and hips, threw up my arms, kicked my legs and used our cat Crooks as my dancing guinea pig. (No worries, nothing harmful, just would dance over to him from across the room to pet him and turn back….. several times.)

My personal favorite tunes to dance to are salsa, hip hop, and reggaeton, but choose your poison, turn up the music and shake it off!

To prepare, I created a dance music playlist earlier today. Here is a snapshot:

Screen Shot 2016-04-05 at 10.00.55 PM

And if you’re on Spotify, you can follow my playlist or create your own.

That’s all there is to it!

Final Verdict

This was/is my favorite way to exercise. I LOVE latin hip hop dancercise classes (Zumba included). I used to love going to go dance at the clubs (just got tired of all the sleazebags). Would love to take a dance class. And better yet, it was the most sweat I have sweated so far this challenge — a real cardio workout!

Health point challenge: Success!

What is your favorite song or genre of music to dance to? Do you dance? Have you ever taken a dance class as an adult? If so, what did you take? Leave your comments below!

Posted in A to Z Challenge, Fitness, Goals, Health
8 comments on “A to Z: Dance, just DANCE!
  1. dyannedillon says:

    Thanks for the shout out! Your “D” project was much more successful than mine! I love Zumba, but I haven’t been in a couple of years. I need to get my booty back to it!

    • kborman says:

      No problemo. I hope to get back in the swing of Zumba myself here (perhaps a preview into my “Z” ;)) But my aunt just told me about a class near me that she goes to every Saturday morning for $1! I think I am going to start joining her!

  2. Jak says:

    YAY! This was my favorite too. All that booty shaking! I am sure Crooks was like “W.T.F. is happening?!” He seemed to take it in good stride.

    As you can tell from your having to partner with an actual cat that I don’t dance. However, you did find out I had wanted to learn how to Swing dance a little while back. I suppose I can slow dance, but that doesn’t give you much of a cardio work out, unless it leads to other things dun Dun DUN!

    But I do think dancing is a great workout and it’s a shame you had to stop going because of skeezers.

    My favorite workout music is likely Industrial, NIN/The Prodigy (surprise, surprise) and such, with maybe a Kanye song or two. I rather enjoy Bigger, Faster, Stronger a lot!

    • kborman says:

      Glad you enjoyed the show. I wondered if you liked it or not.

      Yes, swing dancing would be fun! Hmm..may be worth looking into.

      I could see those songs being good workout songs too. And yes, Bigger, Faster, Stronger is would be good!

  3. Dance is one of the best ways to work out! Will definitely look up your recommendations!
    [@samantha_rjsdr] from
    Whimsical Compass

  4. Dancing to Latin music is great exercise.

Leave me your discovery

Categories
My discoveries
Follow Daily discovery on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

A to Z Challenge 2017 Survivor
A to Z Challenge 2016 Survivor
A to Z Challenge 2015 Survivor
A to Z Challenge 2014 Survivor
Ten Things of Thankful
