A to Z: Picture Perfect

(An A to Z Challenge entry)

P

Art is in the eye of the beholder.
That is what they say.
And what may be picture perfect to me.
Others may look at with dismay.

Art is subjective.
We are so quick to judge.
But when not the artist,
why hold a grudge?

For some, art is about the process,
creating something new.
It is less about the final product
and more about you.

It may not be picture perfect
But I see a stunning piece of work.
It is a masterpiece in my eyes,
but that is just a perk.

Tagged with:
Posted in A to Z Challenge, Poetry
2 comments on “A to Z: Picture Perfect
  1. Jak says:

    Very true. I sometimes fall into this trap when I’m not fond of a specific piece of work, but I don’t think I’ve ever held it against it’s creator. I understand that not everything can be appealing to everyone. To each their own. So let them have their own, and be on your merry.

    • kborman says:

      Yep, totally. I have to try to remember this as well, especially when I look at a painting that is only one color. Perhaps it was a soothing process for the artist. You never really know, unless you get an opportunity to hear the artist speak about their piece of work.

Leave me your discovery

Categories
My discoveries
Follow Daily discovery on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

A to Z Challenge 2017 Survivor
A to Z Challenge 2016 Survivor
A to Z Challenge 2015 Survivor
A to Z Challenge 2014 Survivor
Ten Things of Thankful
