A to Z: Juxtaposition

(An A to Z Challenge entry)

J

The nearness of you is sometimes frightening,
like my every move is being watched.
Your breath on my skin
sends shivers down my spine.
Your lips graze mine, parting just enough to
pull my lower lip between yours and you pause.
I close my eyes and step back.
You open yours and step forward.
We play this game
back and forth for as long as it takes.
In the end it doesn’t matter,
because You. Have. Me.
I will always be by your side.

Tagged with:
Posted in A to Z Challenge, Poetry
8 comments on “A to Z: Juxtaposition
  1. jlennidorner says:

    J here, stopping by from the #atozchallenge – where I am part of the A to Z Ambassador Team! (I’m a minion/volunteer under Arlee.)
    Great post. I’m looking forward to more. Let me know if I can help you in any blogging way this month. I’ve followed you on wordpress.
    @JLenniDorner

    Very good poem. Excellent imagery.

    • kborman says:

      Your comment got stuck in my spam filter – I do apologize for the delay. Thank you so much for stopping by and reading. At the near end of the month now — home stretch!

  2. dyannedillon says:

    Ohhh, I love this!

  3. Jak says:

    I can’t not think of 50 Shades of Grey… nooooooooo! >.< I don't even know why lol

Leave me your discovery

Categories
My discoveries
Follow Daily discovery on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

A to Z Challenge 2017
A to Z Challenge 2016 Survivor
A to Z Challenge 2015 Survivor
A to Z Challenge 2014 Survivor
Ten Things of Thankful
