A to Z Challenge 2015

Well here I am. It has been far too long, the better part of the past year, but nothing like the A to Z Challenge to light a fire under my rear end.

I wish I could have said the reason I have been absent is because I have been on some amazing journey without access to the internet. That’s not to say it hasn’t been a journey. IT SURE HAS. But unfortunately, while it has been a difficult year, I did have internet access. It was just filled with a lot of things I couldn’t really talk publicly about (re: employment situations), and therefore, sorta chose not to talk at all.

But it is 9:45 p.m. on Tuesday, March 31st and while A to Z has been knocking on my mind some, the decision to throw myself back into the ring didn’t fully occur until now. Sure I thought about it a month ago, but I also started a new job about a month ago, so my mind has been occupied elsewhere.

But April is here (in T- 2 hours) and April is also National Poetry Month. Since poetry is dear to my heart, I will try to write a poem every day, and that, my friends, is as close to a theme I will get.

So join me in the fun (there is still time to link up) or read along as I tackle a new letter each day.

Tomorrow is April 1, and the 1st is A.

Posted in A to Z Challenge
4 comments on “A to Z Challenge 2015
  1. lancequadras says:

    I’m waiting for your first poem…. 🙂

  2. Jak says:

    YAY! I am glad you are participating and I am essentially not doing this on my own. I realize many people are going it… 1600+ or something? I’d have to double check… but, you know, someone I really know for real!

    I’ve only seen two people attempt the poetry route as a theme. I have to imagine it’s hard, and so Kudos to you for stepping up to the challenge. It’s like a challenge within a challenge.

    I’m sure you will do great. Venturing over to your first post soon…

    • kborman says:

      Wait…you know who I am?

      I just hope creativity strikes. Also, I have to do this and paint two paintings this month – so it’s going to be busy.

Leave me your discovery

Categories
My discoveries
Follow Daily discovery on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

A to Z Challenge 2017
A to Z Challenge 2016 Survivor
A to Z Challenge 2015 Survivor
A to Z Challenge 2014 Survivor
Ten Things of Thankful
