A to Z 2014: You and I

(An A to Z 2014 Challenge entry)

Y

We are getting down to the last two days, and that only leaves Y and Z in this lovely trip through the alphabet.

And with Y, I share one of my favorite songs: “You and I” by Ingrid Michaelson.

I honestly could play this song on repeat, and often do. I LOVE Ingrid Michaelson, and this is my favorite song of hers. I just love the simplicity of this song. As someone who will never make a ton of money, I personally connect to this song to prove that money doesn’t buy happiness or love — and that if I ever do strike the big bucks, how I would likely spend it on other people, or spend it so I can have quality time with the person I love.

As I have told Jak many times, this is our song. It has such a nice ring to it. Don’t ya think?

To make me even happier: I just found out that Ingrid Michaelson will be at the Cities 97 Basilica Block Party this year. I imagine she would do extremely well live. I haven’t been to a live concert in ages, and I would love to go. Here’s to hoping I do!

Are you familiar with Ingrid Michaelson’s music? If you are a fan of hers, have you ever heard her live?

Posted in A to Z Challenge, Music
2 comments on “A to Z 2014: You and I
  1. It’s a great song.

Leave me your discovery

Categories
My discoveries
Follow Daily discovery on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

A to Z Challenge 2017
A to Z Challenge 2016 Survivor
A to Z Challenge 2015 Survivor
A to Z Challenge 2014 Survivor
Ten Things of Thankful
