A to Z 2014: Review

(A to Z Challenge entry)

R

Today I have my annual review at work. In the past they have always gone really well (this will be my 3rd). But this year has been a challenging year, so while I have been doing a lot of prep for it, I am nervous. Like any true Minnesotan, I hate talking about my accomplishments. But I also hate anything that might resemble a confrontation… my heart races and it’s like my throat tightens up just enough where I can’t seem to spit out my words.

So if you can send me your positive vibes and well wishes, I will gladly accept them. And more than anything, I cannot wait until it is 4:30 and I can just walk out the door for grandma day. In the meantime, I will try to remember these wise words:

“Love yourself. Respect yourself. Never sell yourself short. Believe in yourself regardless of what people think. You can accomplish anything, absolutely anything, if you set your mind to it.” ~ Marcus Allen

“God grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change, the courage to change the things I can, and the wisdom to know the difference.” ~ Serenity Prayer

Do you get nervous for reviews? If so, do you have any suggestions to calm the nerves?

Posted in A to Z Challenge
2 comments on “A to Z 2014: Review
  1. Jak Cryton says:

    Don’t you mean 4:20! Well, I know how the review went, and best not to discuss it here… perhaps you did later in the challenge.

    Either way, I like the quotes. Never heard the first one before.

    Jak at The Cryton Chronicles & Dreams in the Shade of Ink

Leave me your discovery

Categories
My discoveries
Follow Daily discovery on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

A to Z Challenge 2017 Survivor
A to Z Challenge 2016 Survivor
A to Z Challenge 2015 Survivor
A to Z Challenge 2014 Survivor
Ten Things of Thankful
