A to Z 2014: One Oracle

(An A to Z 2014 Challenge entry)

O

Open your eyes once you overcome ominous oblivion.

I overheard the obstacles that overwhelm you.
Obsessing over oddities only offends me, and
outlandish orders ostracize our outcomes.

Instead I offer optimistic options.
Organize your objectives, and
operate ongoing optimizations of oneself.

For only you can obstruct your own obligations.

Posted in A to Z Challenge, Poetry
5 comments on “A to Z 2014: One Oracle
  1. Jak Cryton says:

    I dunno how, but you definitely somehow manage to make a great poem using the same beginning letter look easy. I’d be going insane trying to do that. I recall my E poem from last year. Pain in the ass.

    Kudos! Hope you create and share more poetry before the challenge is over!

    Jak at The Cryton Chronicles & Dreams in the Shade of Ink

    • kborman says:

      Writing poetry is nearly equal zen to me as painting. For some reason, it just flows off my mind better/easier than writing prose/fiction. I guess some of us just have a knack for it.

      Glad you liked this short little one. Vowel alliteration sure is hard — I did struggle with this one, changing line order and words frequently until I came up with a product that would suffice my poetic perfectionism.

  2. Raquel says:

    Fantastic!

    I agree, you made this look easy.

    One of my favorite words is ‘outlandish’ 😀

    • kborman says:

      I have always had the mind for poetry, just something about that form of play on words has come naturally to me. And I really enjoy it. Poetry allows my mind to speak.

Leave me your discovery

Categories
My discoveries
Follow Daily discovery on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

A to Z Challenge 2017 Survivor
A to Z Challenge 2016 Survivor
A to Z Challenge 2015 Survivor
A to Z Challenge 2014 Survivor
Ten Things of Thankful
