A to Z 2014: Internal Imperfections

(An A to Z Challenge entry)

I

Imagine I interrupt your stream of conscious inadvertently.
I imprison your soul in ways that seem impossible.
My ignorance invades your intelligence,
Implying an inability to increase insight.
Impatiently I insist that you impart my imposition.

I simply cannot identify with your ideals.

Insane ideas impale your intuition,
I interfere with your inertia.
My infamy impairs your illumination,
Immersing immediate infestation.
Inconsistently I ignore my own inaccuracies.

In reality I just struggle with my own imperfections.

Posted in A to Z Challenge, Poetry
10 comments on “A to Z 2014: Internal Imperfections
    • kborman says:

      Thanks! Apparently Jak says I make these look easy because even though we start the posts at the same time, I finish my poems pretty quickly. (But I assure you, more work goes into them than he thinks!)

  1. That would be great as a spoken word piece. Just sayin’.

  2. Jak Cryton says:

    That is great 🙂 I think I agree about the spoken word piece. You weren’t lying about all the “I”s in this.
    Jak at The Cryton Chronicles & Dreams in the Shade of Ink

  3. […] Internal Imperfections […]

  4. […] inquire about how I can interject with another intellectual and inviting idyll. Impossible. My “I” in the days of yore created such an illusion, that I cannot imagine stronger intuition. Instead I leave you with this […]

Leave me your discovery

Categories
My discoveries
Follow Daily discovery on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

A to Z Challenge 2017
A to Z Challenge 2016 Survivor
A to Z Challenge 2015 Survivor
A to Z Challenge 2014 Survivor
Ten Things of Thankful
