A to Z 2014: Eleven:Eleven

(An A to Z 2014 Challenge entry)

E

Eleven: Eleven or One Two: Three Four, both better known as 11:11 or 12:34, are the times of the day that for some reason I am connected to. 11:11 has the longest history. It doesn’t matter, day or night, but chances are, I will look at the clock and it is 11:11. It doesn’t necessarily happen at both AM and PM every day, but it has before. It is significant enough where I have noticed a pattern throughout the years. Until more recently, 12:34 has also joined the 11:11 club.

I have looked into this a few times, and it mostly just exists where people like me put out a question regarding this phenomenon on some forum and people reply with answers. That being said, I take all of these theories with a grain of salt. But I am also not discrediting anyone who might legitimately know their stuff. So I will propose the theories and leave them up to you to discuss:

  1. “When you look around a room or stare off into the tv, your conscious focus may be on one object, but your mind is still analyzing the visual information you aren’t paying attention to. If a clock is in your field of vision and say 8:08 appears, a part of your brain may notify your consciousness that the clock is at a familiar time. This can definitely occur without your knowledge. Think of it in terms of when you try to remember someone’s name or what movie an actor is in. You aren’t actively searching through every piece of info in your mind. Your subconscious is doing a lot of the work and then informing you of what it’s found. In this same sense, it can cause you to quickly turn towards the clock and discover the times that you always seem to notice. Because you are so aware of this happening, you’ve probably pre-programmed your mind to look for the specific times, increases the odds you will be made aware of them.” – http://www.abovetopsecret.com/forum/thread325457/pg1#sthash.myJaiCWH.dpuf
  2. “Physical reality is a consciousness program created by digital codes. Numbers, numeric codes, define our existence. Human DNA, our genetic memory, is encoded to be triggered by digital codes at specific times and frequencies. Those codes awaken the mind to the change and evolution of consciousness. 11:11 is one of those codes, meaning activation of DNA. You will note that seeing 11:11 frequently creates synchronicities in your life.” – http://www.abovetopsecret.com/forum/thread325457/pg1#sthash.myJaiCWH.dpuf
  3. “The fact that the majority of the time when you look at a clock (a symbolic representation of framework, or structure both in dream & lucid symbolism) and you see consecutive like numbers tells us that you have a knack for order – organization – detail – and a need for structure. Consecutive like numbers that show up repeatedly in our lives in the form of time, usually indicates our need or tendency to have everything in our lives put neatly into place or a need for control and stability in our lives.” – http://www.symbolic-meanings.com/2007/10/30/symbolic-meaning-of-clock-faces-seeing-the-same-time-repeatedly/
  4. “The number 11 is a ‘karmic’, Master number. The essence of 11 is developing intuition, clairvoyance, spiritual healing and metaphysical faculties. When 11 appears repeatedly in your life, your angels are asking you to pay attention to your repetitive thoughts and ideas, as they hold the ‘answers’ to your prayers.” – http://www.psychicjoanne.hubpages.com/hub/My-Angel-Number-Sequences-1111

Other than these distinctive theories, most sources say it is all just mere coincidence. Other general explanations will say that time or those numbers hold some greater significance in my life. While I kind of like that idea, it is rather vague. And if that is true, I haven’t discovered those deeper meanings yet.

So what do you think of these theories? Does this ever happen to you? Do you look at the clock at the same time each day? If you do, how would you explain it?

Posted in A to Z Challenge
11 comments on “A to Z 2014: Eleven:Eleven
  1. My best friend in high school and I used to be all “Oooo, it’s 11:11” and that’s stuck with me ever since. Because we were dorks, we called it a “neat number”. 12:34 was the other one. And every morning when I wake up, I don’t GET up until it’s a “neat number.” Like I can’t get up at 6:04; I have to wait until 6:06. Oh, God, I sound weird….

  2. Jak Cryton says:

    Hmm those are some interesting theories. I’d imagine, considering there is no real way of proving one way or another, it will always just be left up to you to define (or attempt to) it’s meaning.
    My mother used to do Numerology, so the whole 11 Karmic thing strikes my fancy. You mentioned, though, that you’ve not ever discovered any possible deeper meanings to the phenomenon. So if angles are peddling guidance, you apparently aren’t buying :)~
    Jak at The Cryton Chronicles & Dreams in the Shade of Ink

    • Jak Cryton says:

      Angels* Mind you, for the record, if angles were attempting to peddle me anything I’d just keep on turning the corner too…

      • kborman says:

        Or maybe I haven’t been getting quiet enough to know what the angels/angles are telling me. I am always curious to know more. I am slightly drawn to the karmic notion, as well as those related to the ideas that 11 may mean something bigger than me. And hey, if angels want to talk to me, I will listen.

  3. M says:

    When I was a kid my dad pointed out that 11:11 was the only time four of the same numerals were on the clock…in standard, not military time. I love to watch the pool clock when I swim laps because sometimes it is on 1:23:45, or another sequence…I am always checking out the clocks…patterns and numbers are my thing.
    Happy A-Z April!

  4. Raquel says:

    Very cool.

    My sister is a lover of 11:11. She always points it out.

    In fact, coincidentally enough, I saw 11:11 on the clock yesterday morning and thought of her.

    I do believe we humans seek patterns. I’m cool with that; it’s what makes life fun.

    But I also believe in synchronicity and that we do have a hand in what patterns we seek, but also that the universe… the consciousness that is in all will reflect it back to us.

    My numbers are 5:17, 1:53, and all variations thereof.

    Every time I see them, I know all is well. That’s my message. It’s a reassurance. 😀

Leave me your discovery

Categories
My discoveries
Follow Daily discovery on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

A to Z Challenge 2017 Survivor
A to Z Challenge 2016 Survivor
A to Z Challenge 2015 Survivor
A to Z Challenge 2014 Survivor
Ten Things of Thankful
