Ten Things of Thankful – Week Seven

Well this week felt like it was better than some of the past several have been, and I am hopeful that the last week of August will prove to be the best week August can provide. It is running late to get this in, so I better hop on to it.

050fc-tenthingsbanner

 

  1. On Monday, I went with Jak to visit his grandma again. Pretty sure his grandma is the best, and I am thankful I am able to visit her too. Jak and grandma have sucked me into the TV show, “Under the Dome” and I enjoy watching it with them and look forward to it when able.
  2. For the past several weeks, I have forgotten to include Sonic’s shakes into my list! After 8 p.m. Sonic offers 1/2 priced shakes, and Jak and I have indulged in them… several times. But how can we not?! We can get two medium shakes for $3.43. I have tried a handful of flavors, but the only one I have gotten twice is Strawberry Cream Pie. Imagine a Strawberry Cream Pie blended with vanilla ice cream and topped with whipped cream and a cherry. Drool.
  3. My niece Mia. I know I include her almost every week, but she keeps doing insanely sweet and cute things. On Friday, she asked her mom (my sister) how she can call me. When my sister showed her how, she left me a voice mail, asking “Can you come over, pleeease?” When I called her back, she asked again. How could I not answer to her sweet three year old voice in the affirmative?
  4. That I was able to cook this delicious veggie quesadilla this week. It was better than most restaurants, and best part is, much much cheaper to make!
    Photo: Veggie enchiladas. Yum! #homecookedmeal
  5. I am thankful for my M&M art! One of these days, I will have to post all my M&M art on my blog, but for those who don’t know, my M&M art is only created from the fun sized M&M packets and only are created at work. So it depends on our work candy jar having a supply. Friends have asked where my art disappeared to and I told them, when the jar is out, the jar is out, and I don’t create it otherwise. Well this was the week in which the fun sized M&M packets returned to the work office. And here were the first two results. More to come, I am sure.
    Photo: Look what's back!! #art
    Photo: #MnMArt #art
  6. Seeing my friend Erica. As I said in past lists, Erica is my person. And due to a flurry of summer festivities, our quality time times this summer has been absent. But she came over to my sister’s on Friday night and then we went shopping and hung out yesterday afternoon. I always feel much better after hanging out with her.
  7. Well this week continued to have some rough spots, including some arguments with a certain gent I care deeply about. But the perk to such upsets? Make up lovins. Sometimes make up lovings are the best kind.
  8. I am thankful for that same gent, who when in the bouts of upsets, he lets me cry all slobbery on his chest and just holds me until I am ready to talk again. His hugs and his condolences and his loving nature AND nurture are a couple of the huge reasons why I am falling head over heels for him.
  9. Always having a place to call home. I have since moved out of my parents’ house, but whenever I need a place to crash, even for just a couple of hours, they always welcome me back in with open doors and very minimal questions asked. And I am thankful that I can have that sort of relationship with my parents as an adult.
  10. Finally passing my level on Candy Crush. I was stuck on a level for quite sometime, and I was able to pass it. Yeah, yeah, I know. But sometimes it is the smallest victories that can make us smile!
Posted in Family, Success, Thankfulness
12 comments on “Ten Things of Thankful – Week Seven
  1. Bless the two of yer 🙂

    I love the idea of the self-imposed restriction on the M&M art. Very cool idea.

    And 3 y/o Nieces – what’s not to love?

    • kborman says:

      My M&M art has become waaaaaay more popular than I ever could imagine. I will have to seriously consider a show someday. 😉

      Thanks for stopping!

  2. christine says:

    Do you two discuss your lists beforehand? I hope not. I so enjoy reading them both.

    I admire your restraint in being able to make art with your M&Ms. I can’t wait that long to eat them.

    What a sweet little niece you have.

    Nothing like a good 1/2 price shake. I put them on my list, too. (Except we don’t have Sonic. We have Steak-n-Shake.)

    • kborman says:

      We usually don’t! This week we brought it up only because we were hanging out and knew we would get it in just under the wire. So we had ideas what the other might include, but nothing concrete.

      Hahaha. It does take restraint! But I am also a little OCD when eating them too. I must eat the M&Ms in order of color majority. I eat the color that has the most first, and then go down the list. I am weird.

      • Jak says:

        To be fair I don’t think we discussed anything to be mutually added ever except for the shakes we continually forgot week after week. That would defeat the purpose and dampen the sweetness I sometimes discover when reading her list.

        We talk about the lists in simple of terms of: “oh shit, we still have to do our lists.” This week cutting really close.

        • kborman says:

          That is true. This week I think we tossed out ideas, but like I said, nothing concrete. In fact I am nearly certain the only one I shared with Jak prior was the one about my niece. I was hoping I could have actually attached the voice mail but I couldn’t figure it out.

  3. Jak says:

    Than you very much for all your sweet words. I’m not really sure what to say. I have a reputation to live up to (of which I’ve no idea what that is, but I imagine rude and crass and vulgar! Was that redundant?)

    I’m really glad you are enjoying time spent watching Under the Dome! I wasn’t sure you’d even have interest.

    It’s about time you added the bloody shakes!

    I was able to listen to the voice mail from her niece and it was too cute 😉

    I’ve been telling you for ages to start a blog series featuring the M&M art. I agree that I like the restrictions given to doing so.

    I’m still a little jealous about how fast you beat a level that took me 3+ weeks to beat. Granted I think we verified there is indeed a glitch between the FB app and phone apps >.>

    Jak at The Cryton Chronicles & Dreams in the Shade of Ink

    • kborman says:

      Just keep being you and you will be just fine.

      I do enjoy the show and thank you for sharing grams with me. The company is the true winner.

      Wait until you meet her in person. And then you will probably see the dynamic of our relationship and why we need to see each other weekly. It is a mutual NEED, she is just the one who needs to voice it to me.

      I will get on it. I can easily post it on my blog, but a part of me is also holding out.. like what if I could submit it someplace?

      We all know you are better at Candy Crush, so don’t even worry about it. 😉

  4. Yay for shakes, makeup sex and a really awesome friend! Also, your veggie quesadillas look amazing! Seriously YUM!

  5. First, I love the half price Sonic shakes, too. I like the fresh banana the best. See, that way I’m having ice cream AND fruit. Two food groups in one! Second, that quesadilla is gorgeous. Except for the avocado, which I would have to pick off. Third, I PLAY WITH MY M&Ms BEFORE I EAT THEM, TOO! Oh, wait, I MAKE ART OUT OF MY M&Ms BEFORE I EAT THEM, TOO! Fourth, Candy Crush is the work of the devil. I both love it and hate it. (Stuck on level 181 for days now, so hatin’ right now). And fifth, there’s no place like home.

    • kborman says:

      Oh my goodness, we should share M&M art!!

      Not a fan if avocado, eh? Well lucky for you, if you ate this one, you could easily pick it off.

      Home is sweet, isn’t it?

      I am stuck on 184 now :/

Leave me your discovery

Categories
My discoveries
Follow Daily discovery on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

A to Z Challenge 2017
A to Z Challenge 2016 Survivor
A to Z Challenge 2015 Survivor
A to Z Challenge 2014 Survivor
Ten Things of Thankful
