It’s always darkest before the dawn

Today I faced reality, and did something I never foreseen coming. I let truths escape my lips that I have denied for months, for years. And once those words, once buried deep in my heart, hidden deep in my mind, pummeled up my throat for the first time, they just kept brewing. Words I have never admitted, not all together, in one sitting.

They stalled slightly at the back of my throat while I built up the courage. They played tennis across my teeth, but eventually they slowly rolled off my tongue and through my lips. Every word, buried deep inside me came out.

And the tears rolled.

And then I sighed.

And then I made action steps.

And on my way home, this song came on my playlist.

And it couldn’t be more fitting. It gives me the strength and reassurance that I am making the right choice.

Posted in Learning, Life, Struggles
3 comments on “It’s always darkest before the dawn
  1. Jak says:

    I love your way with words. I know you have to get on with painting again, but I think you should also dabble some in fiction now and again as well 🙂

    You are taking courageous steps and it may be hard, but you will pull through it all *hug*

    I love that song and her voice!

    Jak at The Cryton Chronicles & Dreams in the Shade of Ink

    • kborman says:

      Aww thanks. I wouldn’t mind, per se. Hey, I have always wanted to write children’s books…. but maybe could do YA? Who knows, maybe I could do it all!

      I really do need to paint. The ideas are brewing, just need to prioritize the time.

      I love Florence + the Machine. Great band.

Leave me your discovery

Categories
My discoveries
Follow Daily discovery on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

A to Z Challenge 2017
A to Z Challenge 2016 Survivor
A to Z Challenge 2015 Survivor
A to Z Challenge 2014 Survivor
Ten Things of Thankful
