What was I thinking?

Day 17, Friday: A favorite photo of yourself and why.

MeThis is me. Taken circa 2005?! It’s an old one, but I don’t feel like I look any different. It’s a selfie, taken while I was waiting in the car. I think I was waiting in my driveway, for someone to join me.

Why is it my favorite?

Look into my eyes and ask me what I am thinking. Am I deep in thought? Something mysterious? Maybe scheming? A bit seductive? Whatever it is, I feel like this photo, this expression tells a lot about me and who I am.

It shows I am not perfect. The little make-up I am wearing is a bit smudged. I have large pores and a few blemishes. My curly hair is doing its own thing. We are often so hard on ourselves — that we don’t look perfect. But I look at this photo of myself and I see BEAUTY. And that is how it should be. Every day.

I liked it so much I even did a self-portrait of this photo. This painting was in an art show in Fall of 2008. I don’t have a picture of the painting on me, but I can add an edit later.

EDIT
Here is my self-portrait:
image

Do you have a favorite photo of yourself?

Posted in Blog Every Day in May
4 comments on “What was I thinking?
  1. Jak says:

    I like it, and I would like to see the photo of the painting as well 🙂

    Jak at The Cryton Chronicles & Dreams in the Shade of Ink

Leave me your discovery

Categories
My discoveries
Follow Daily discovery on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

A to Z Challenge 2017
A to Z Challenge 2016 Survivor
A to Z Challenge 2015 Survivor
A to Z Challenge 2014 Survivor
Ten Things of Thankful
