A day in the life

Day 15, Wednesday: A Day in the life (include photos from throughout your typical day – this could be “a photo an hour” if you’d like).

I tried to remember to take photos throughout my day. Here is a snapshot into my life.

IMAG0748

My work desk.

IMAG0729

Everyday at work, I am in charge of getting and opening the mail at noon.

IMAG0749

Between 1 -2 p.m. is when I typically eat lunch. Today I ate on the rooftop garden. It was gorgeous.

IMAG0750

I needed a late afternoon pick me up today. I opted for what I call “weekend coffee”, coffee poured over a little bit of vanilla ice cream with a dash of cinnamon.

IMAG0751

This is the outside of my work. What it looks like after 6 pm on a spring day.

IMAG0752

I pass Matt’s every day on my way home from work.

IMAG0753

Almost home! Crossing over 35W.

IMAG0755

This is my home. I call it The Castle. My roommates and I live in the Cave of the Castle. We have the entire garden level floor.

IMAG0756

My bed and bedroom. You are correct.. I never make my bed. I think it is pointless, unless I wash my bedding.

IMAG0757

Sometimes my dinners are fancy home cooked meals and sometimes they are sandwiches.

yimg-1092943632-101--1838493904

One of the first things I do when I am relaxing at home is to put on my slippers.


If you documented your day in photos, what would we see?

Posted in Blog Every Day in May, Life

Leave me your discovery

Categories
My discoveries
Follow Daily discovery on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

A to Z Challenge 2017
A to Z Challenge 2016 Survivor
A to Z Challenge 2015 Survivor
A to Z Challenge 2014 Survivor
Ten Things of Thankful
