There was this one time…

Day 10, Friday: Most embarrassing moment (s). Spill.

As a shy, reserved person, I don’t typically put myself in situations in which I can become embarrassed. But I do have one memory that is hard to live down.

From age 15 – 21, I worked summers at the Crystal Pool. My first year, I worked at the lowest level you could: as a basket/locker room attendant and managing the water slide, meaning I said “go” for patrons riding the slide. Yep, that was my first job.

On really hot days, we would wear our suits with our work shirt and shorts. And instead of taking the stairs back down, we would hold our clothes above our heads and just take the slide down in our swim suit. It was a particularly hot day, so I did just that. Though it did not work in my favor. As one of the new kids on the job, when I entered the water and stood up again, my swim suit top was not where it should have been and I flashed the veteran (and attractive) lifeguard at the bottom of the water slide. As 15 year old newbie, I was mortified. It would be nearly impossible for him to not notice, but thankfully he never said anything to me. I was embarrassed, but I tried not to show it. But it is one moment I will never forget.

That moment has been my staple most embarrassing moment…until recently. But I can’t admit to the latest one yet. But it may or may not have involved blood. I will just leave it at that. Ask me in a few years… and I may be able to tell you.

Do you embarrass easily? When you are embarrassed do you let it show, or do you try to play it cool? If you aren’t easily embarrassed, why do you think that is?

Posted in Blog Every Day in May, Life
2 comments on “There was this one time…
  1. Jak says:

    Hahaha Noob Kid on the Block. I could definitely see that being embarrassing. Considering your age, it may factor into why the lifeguard never said anything. I think that would be a cool, easy job, though in the heat may really suck.

    Hmmm interesting… blood involved? Tell us more…

    Jak at The Cryton Chronicles & Dreams in the Shade of Ink

    • kborman says:

      Oh I loved working at the pool! It definitely had some hot days. Not for those who can’t stand heat without AC. But for six years I worked alongside my closest friends every day. Lots of fun happened in those days.

      Hah. You’re funny. Nice try kid, nice try.

Leave me your discovery

Categories
My discoveries
Follow Daily discovery on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

A to Z Challenge 2017
A to Z Challenge 2016 Survivor
A to Z Challenge 2015 Survivor
A to Z Challenge 2014 Survivor
Ten Things of Thankful
