I…

Day 6, Monday: If you couldn’t answer with your job, how would you answer the question, ‘what do you do’?

I paint. I write. I talk. I think. I read. I absorb. I communicate. I play. I hug. I kiss. I make love. I fight. I sing… in the shower and in the car. I sit in silence…a lot. I sleep. I run slow. I listen to music… all the time. I look up lyrics. I type. I chat online. I take pictures. I drive. I eat…good food. I eat terrible food that I make. I cook. I bake. I cry. I shower…every other day or two. I wear jewelry, I wear skirts and dresses. I hold grudges. I snore. I talk in my sleep. I draw. I DOODLE. I pick my nails. I crack my knuckles. I walk barefoot outside… in the city. I pray… silently, in my head. I struggle. I tell secrets. I break promises. I attend therapy. I listen. I celebrate. I give smooches. I drink. I fornicate. I drink borderline old milk. I eat sushi… and pork. I analyze. I worry. I freak out…sometimes. I pick my nose…sometimes. I perfect. I disobey. I dance. I text… a lot. I fidgit. I color…in the lines. I check my bank account several times a day. I wear contacts and glasses. I fart… gasp! I sit like a man. I shuffle my feet. I walk crooked. I laugh at myself. I laugh at my own jokes. I wear clothes 2-3 times before washing them. I clean. I take prescribed drugs. I procrastinate. I plan ahead. I fall in love. I pretend. I blog. I nitpick. I hide my feelings. I avoid confrontation. I stretch… the most often at work. I sunburn and bruise easily… and a lot. I tweet, I Facebook, I email. I give massages. I remember… ridiculous things. I take people for granted. I befriend. I daydream. I lie. I forgive… endlessly. I play games. I sob. I watch doctor dramas. I go to bed early. I fail. I succeed. I honor. I trust. I forget. I breathe. I smile. I live.


What do you do?

Posted in Blog Every Day in May, Life
6 comments on “I…
  1. Such a great list! I laughed at “I fart….gasp”
    Very honest list as well, which I like!

    • kborman says:

      Thanks! And thanks for stopping by. Honesty is an important value to me, but always feels harder to do when you are announcing stuff… to the whole world. If anything, I hope others also value the honesty and rawness of this post.

  2. Jean Yang says:

    these are easier to do.. hehe.
    next time while driving, play the game, “how many people i see picking their nose.” i mean, harder to play when you are driving. it’s crazy how many people do that, LOL!

  3. Jak says:

    This is a great list. I also partake in a good majority of these activities; minus wearing skirts and dresses, going to bed early, etc 🙂 Definitely do my fair share of singing in the car and shower!

    Interesting how I was almost about to post a very similar entry with listings like this.

    Jak at The Cryton Chronicles & Dreams in the Shade of Ink

    • kborman says:

      Hey if you ever want to borrow some clothes. let me know! Oh and you do go to bed early…early in the morning. 🙂

      I feel like my sleeping changes all the time. I am a night person, but I love to sleep — need my 6-8 hours every night in order to function. I guess 11 p.m. or midnight isn’t that early, but it feels early when compared to some of my friends.

      As for similar ideas… what can I say, great minds think alike. I would love to read your list someday.

Leave me your discovery

Categories
My discoveries
Follow Daily discovery on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

A to Z Challenge 2017
A to Z Challenge 2016 Survivor
A to Z Challenge 2015 Survivor
A to Z Challenge 2014 Survivor
Ten Things of Thankful
