Winter fat and winter blast…

You know you have had enough of winter when you realize the extra 10 pounds you have gained since October is getting more than bothersome.

I have realized when the pants are getting tight –  the ones I promised myself I would not buy a size bigger – that I have let myself go. I am impressed with people who can focus on all areas of their lives at one time. I usually go in spurts – being gun-ho about one thing for a period of time before the next really important stage in my life kicks in.

The whole time I have been on a spiritual quest and happiness, I have let my diet/exercise go. The waist and thighs have been expanding. If it wasn’t for the tight pants, I probably would have brushed it off because high waist and above looks great still. Well at least now I know for sure where I put weight on first. Blah.

I always seem much better at multitasking in my work like than I am in my personal life. Probably because on average each day, I get more time in my “work” life than I do in my personal free time after you take away sleep.

And now I have the scratch in the back of my mind about job searching soon. My term ends in 5 months, which means I gotta hardcore search in 2 and hardcore apply in 3. Seriously!? Job searching is so time and mind consuming that it just exhausts you, especially in this economy. Yes, it seems to be the common excuse – but really when you have a spreadsheet with over 50 jobs you have applied to, when you applied, when you have to follow-up, when to send thank yous it is insane! And on top of that the cut-throat networking you have to do now in order to make those connections for later.

So last couple months was spirituality, the next couple will be health and exercise and then it is the chaos of finding a job. Not just a job, but hopefully a career. One that will provide me with some long needed freedom of being able to move out of my parent’s house. Yes, it is nice to save on rent and bills, but if you were in my situation, you would want to get out as well. This year almost feels worse than graduating from college 2 years ago because I have done the whole “gain experience for little pay” but the job market is still horrible and I really need to find something that can support me. I better get my personal life super organized in the month of March so that I can learn how to multitask better. If I can handle it, my days should look like this:

Weekdays

  • Wake up and get to work no later than 8:15 am
  • Look up potential jobs on lunch break to apply to
  • Work 8 hours and leave by 4:30 pm
  • 5:15-6:15 pm work out
  • 6:30 – 8 pm eat dinner, relax, unwind
  • 8 – 9 pm job search/work on cover letters for jobs searched on lunch break
  • 9 – 10 pm read Qur’an before bed

The only alternative schedule will be from 6:30 to 9 will be spending some social time with friends or potential networking opportunities.

Weekends will obviously be for running errands, catch up on sleep and relaxation/exercise. Study Qur’an and hardcore job search.

Sounds exhausting.

Posted in Life, Struggles

Leave me your discovery

Categories
My discoveries
Follow Daily discovery on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

A to Z Challenge 2017
A to Z Challenge 2016 Survivor
A to Z Challenge 2015 Survivor
A to Z Challenge 2014 Survivor
Ten Things of Thankful
